Festival Fashion + Death Cab for Cutie

For someone who claims to love music so much, I rarely go to live shows anymore. There somehow always seems to be too much work to get done, insufficient funds, or I just plain forget to check up on tour dates. But on August 8th, I will finally get to see one of my favorite bands, Death Cab for Cutie, live in concert!!! To celebrate, I’ll have to find the perfect concert ensemble! I came across some outfit inspiration on Threadsence. They’re lookbooks always have great photography and great offbeat outfit combinations (my favorite kind)!

Over the years, Death Cab for Cutie has become a staple in my iPod and the soundtrack of my life. They’re like a pair of comfy flats, you may take a break to try something new, but you always come back to them. Their newest release Codes and Keys is a great album, but I’m a sucker for Death Cab’s older albums Something About Airplanes and We Have the Facts and We’re Voting Yes. Below are some of my favorite DCFC songs. The video for their latest single, “You Are A Tourist” is especially amazing. Check it out!

 

Leave a Reply

