Blogger Crush: Q&A with Le-Happy

Age: 20
Hometown: Lima, Peru
Current Location: Lima ,Peru (But she will be in NYC in three weeks!)
Camera Equipment: Canon XS

Over the weekend I had the pleasure of interviewing Lua, the blogger behind Le-Happy. I first came across this fashion maven through her chic blog on Chictopia. Her fierce rocker chic looks screamed individuality and attitude  out at me from my laptop screen.  After perusing her blogspot Le-Happy, I quickly fell in love with her sense of style!  I had to know more…

Q: Tell me a little bit about Le-Happy.
A: It’s a personal blog where I share my thoughts on style and some of my outfits!

Q: Why did you decide to start Le-Happy?
A: I’ve always loved to take some time creating ensembles before going out. I thought, “Why not share it in a virtual platform where I could get feedback from around the whole world?” Here in Peru people’s fashion sense is sort of boring, so my blog was like a getaway from all that monotony I experienced here!

Q: From reading your blog, I gather your boyfriend and your friend take the majority of your photos, right? What’s the photographic process like? Any particular locations you’re fond of or times of day you stick to when shooting?
A: My boyfriend usually takes my pictures, or my best friend when she has a work at school involving a photo shoot. Sometimes I take them with timer. My pictures are usually shot during midday or the brightest moment of the day. The easiest place to take pictures is in my roof. Even though its only a white wall, you can get a lot of light so the pictures turn out ok!

Q: You have a very unique sense of style! I love the way you mix grunge elements with girly pieces like lace. How do you define your fashion philosophy?
A: Thank you! Well I think fashion is about expressing yourself in an artistic way. First impressions depend mostly on what you are wearing, so I try to feel good every time I cross the door. I don’t think fashion is frivolous or shallow. It’s actually all about having a creative mind, personality, and attitude to look good in an outfit. I don’t like to limit myself to a definite style. Actually I like to think that I love a range of styles out there and try to blend them up.

Q: Where do you find your inspiration?
A: I love watching movies from the 80s and 90s mostly. I also get a lot of inspiration by seeing elder people in the streets, they have the true vintage feel. Another inspiration source is Tumblr and random blogs!

Q: Who are your top 3 style icons?
A: Brigitte Bardot, Mary Kate Olsen and 90s Drew Barrymore

Q: You often mention your latest music finds in your posts. Who are some of your favorite bands/artists?
A: I have so many! I love a lot of music genres so the list might sound weird! I love Massive Attack, Radiohead, Lykke Li, The XX, Johnny Cash, City and Colour, Mumford and Sons, Bob Marley, The Flaming Lips, Thurston Moore, Live, Handsome Furs. I could go on for years!

Q: How do you dress on “off” days?
A: I throw on some ripped skinny jeans and a vintage band t-shirt and my doc martens. If its cold I add a big grey hoodie!

Q: If there was a fire, and you could only save 10 pieces from your closet, what would they be?
A: Ahh that’s so hard! Well…doc martens, leather motorcycle jacket, a vintage black bustier, ripped denim shorts, galaxy top, my black hidden heel wedges, denim acid wash jacket, black leather backpack, sheer white blouse and my plaid grunge skirt.

Q: What are your career hopes and dreams?
A: I’m going to NYC to study Fashion Merchandising Management at FIT and I would love to work at a fashion magazine or as a stylist in a future!

Q: Do you have any style advice for O.O.A.T readers?
A: Just be you, and please don’t care what others think. Their negative judgment must be totally irrelevant to you! Fashion should be fun, just get quirky and creative!

Q: What is the most important piece of advice you would give to aspiring bloggers?
A: The exact thing I mentioned before. Also try to post constantly! Remember that readers love to see updates and its amazing when you get to a blog you love and see a new post! Try to post in other platforms like Lookbook.nu or Chictopia, that will generate more traffic to your blog too.

To see more of Lua’s stylish outfits, visit her at Le-Happy!
Bloglovin
Lookbook
Chictopia
Facebook

Comments
One Response to “Blogger Crush: Q&A with Le-Happy”
  1. TheUnique28 says:

    These looks are seriosuly great! This is one of the best post i’ve ever seen the outfits are sriously my style to the T. Especially those boot wedges they are AMAZING! and the t-shirts are great

    http://theunique28.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

