Pitchfork Music Festival Playlist

Pitchfork Music Festival 2011 is here! This weekend  hoards of music lovers will gather at Union Park in Chicago, IL to rock out to some of today’s top independent bands and artists.  Showcasing over 40 acts, the three-day event will feature artists and bands from alternative rock, rap & hip-hop, dance music, electronica, and experimental rock. Pitchfork Media is the catalyst behind this annual summer music festival.

The 2011 line-up includes:
Friday: Animal Collective, Battles, James Blake, Curren$y, Das Racist, EMA, Gatekeeper, Guided by Voices, Neko Case, Thurston Moore, TuNe-yArDs

Saturday: Julianna Barwick, Chrissy Murderbot, Cold Cave, Destroyer, The Dismemberment Plan, DJ Shadow, Fleet Foxes, G-Side, Gang Gang Dance, No Age, OFF!, Sun Airway, Toro Y Moi, Twin Shadow, Wild Nothing, Woods, Zola Jesus

Sunday: Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti, Baths, Cut Copy, Darkstar, Deerhunter, The Fresh & Onlys, HEALTH, How to Dress Well, Kurt Vile, Kylesa, OFWGKTA, Shabazz Palaces, The Radio Dept., TV on the Radio, Superchunk, Twin Sister, Yuck

Since I am unable to attend, I’ve created a little playlist of some of my favorite songs. Maybe if I close my eyes and concentrate really hard I can pretend I’m at Union Park…

Comments
2 Responses to “Pitchfork Music Festival Playlist”
  1. Megan says:

    Nice pics, I’ve been watching the webcast a lot. Tomorrow’s gonna be so great with Kurt Vile and Deerhunter! And I see you just posted about Yuck, I LOVE THEM and I blogged about them too :). So pretty much I’m instantly a big fan of your blog. Followin’ you on bloglovin’! 🙂

    cheers,
    –Megan//The Martian Tide

    • Yeah, I absolutely love Yuck. And Deerhunter’s latest album is amazing!!! I’m so bummed to miss the music festival. Most of my favorites are playing Sunday…Thanks for the lovely comment! =)

      ~Dena

Leave a Reply

